Wednesday, August 17, 2011

HELP PLZ do i suck at basketball?

well i been playing ball since i was 10...i only looked up to shooters (ray ray,reggie miller,etc etc) i love the art of shooting and fell in love with it ever since i can remember....in the court i can shoot the light outs...i always shoot over 50% on 3 point shots...i shoot ALOT...i take about 10-15 attempts a game and make 6-9 of them...but THATS ALL I CAN DO....im horrible at driving in the hole...i cant make a layup to save my life...im short (5'8) i cant dunk...my friends know thats all i do so i have to ask for screens so i can break free and get some space to shoot (a tiny space is all i need) sometimes they fall asleep and leave me wide open and rarely i miss those....i live by the 3 and i die by the 3....but now all my friends are saying that i suck because i cant do nothing else and i will never get anywhere with my style...I hate when they say i suck...because if i do then why do they never leave me open and respect my shot?...do i have to change my game and start to practice layups and driving to the basket?...do you have to have all the skills to be consider good? im pretty good at defense by the way but i just completely suck so bad at dribbling to the basket and making layups (even wide open layups) ARE THEY RIGHT?

No comments:

Post a Comment